Skip to main content
University at Buffalo
Off Campus Access
Using the Libraries
Computers & Scanners
Reserve a Room
Video Recording Studios
Food & Beverages
Libraries & Collections
Architecture & Planning Library
Charles B. Sears Law Library
Health Sciences Library
Lockwood Memorial Library
Oscar A. Silverman Library
Science & Engineering
About the Libraries
Libraries News Center
Support the Libraries
Ask a Librarian
United States History
Archives & Documents
United States History: Archives & Documents
Archives & Documents
Journals & Periodicals
Tools for Researchers
Archival Material & Documents
A searchable listing of archives and document repositories located in the U.S., the U.K., and Ireland.
Digital Collections - University at Buffalo Libraries
Primary sources, documents, and media relevant to historical research in multiple unique collections.
Finding Aids at the University at Buffalo Libraries
Guides to archival records, personal papers, and manuscripts in UB's Special Collections unit.
Digital Public Library of America
A vast trove of primary source material from libraries, archives, and museums around the U.S. and related to every country and era.
Early English Books Online
More than 22 million page images from every work printed during the era 1473-1700 in English in Great Britain, and in any language in Britain's dependencies.
Eighteenth Century Collections Online
Digital archive of books, pamphlets, essays, broadsides etc. from Great Britain in the 18th century and other locations, primarily but not exclusively in English.
European Views of the Americas, 1493-1750
Contemporary books and journal articles from the period of European exploration of North America.
Books, images, audio, and video from European libraries, archives, and museums.
Gale Primary Sources
Primary source material from five centuries of modern world history.
Primary and secondary full-text and archival material, from 1970 to the present, on all issues related to sexuality, religion, societal roles, feminism, masculinity, eating disorders, day care, and the workplace.
HathiTrust Digital Library
A vast digital repository of books derived from the collections of leading research libraries.
Alongside contemporary scholarly books and journals, JSTOR's collections contain historical material appropriate for use as primary sources.
Complete online texts of important works in philosophy and theology from medieval and modern Europe and the U.S.
ProQuest History Vault
Millions of primary source, cross-searchable, full-text/full-image documents on the most widely studied topics in 19th and 20th-century American history.
Women Working, 1800-1930
Primary source material related to women's roles in the U.S. economy in the 19th and early 20th century.
Brings together more than 5 million records describing archival content from more than 1,000 archives across the globe.
ArchivesCanada.ca Search Portal
Official archival search portal of the Canadian Council of Archives, providing online access to more than 800 archives across Canada.
ArchivesWiki - American Historical Association
A clearinghouse of information about archival resources throughout the world.
Directory of Corporate Archives in the United States and Canada
A listing of companies in the U.S. and Canada that maintain archives and records pertaining to their activities.
The Internet Archive: Wayback Machine
An archive of the Internet itself since 1996, including almost 280 billion web pages.
Library of Congress: Portals to State History
A listing of archives, collections, and initiatives devoted to the preservation of cultural heritage in the individual states of the U.S.
Museums USA: Museum Directory
A listing of museums in the U.S., arranged by state and type.
The premier online resource for historic preservation, building restoration, and cultural resource management in the U.S. & Canada.
Nov 28, 2017 10:12 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.