Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences: Databases
Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences research resources
Last Updated: Mar 25, 2024 10:51 AM
Research Literature Databases
Use the following databases to find research literature from a variety of sources.
Having trouble accessing the full text of an article? Consult the tips on the Finding Full Text page and if you're still having trouble, reach out to your liaison librarian for assistance.
- Allied & Complementary Medicine (AMED) This link opens in a new windowCovers a selection of journals in alternative and complementary medicine. More InfoPartial Full-Text UB ONLY
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new windowNursing & allied health-related research. More InfoFull-Text UB ONLY
- EMBASE via Elsevier This link opens in a new windowA major biomedical database with strong coverage of pharmacological research and use of drugs in medicine. More InfoUB ONLY
- Journals@Ovid Full Text This link opens in a new windowScientific, medical & technical-related research; full-text emphasis is biomedical, nursing,and psychology-related research. More InfoPartial Full-Text UB ONLY
- MEDLINE with Full Text via EBSCO This link opens in a new windowThe U.S. National Library of Medicine® (NLM) premier bibliographic database that contains more than 23 million references to journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine. More InfoMore InfoPartial Full-Text UB ONLY
- ScienceDirect (Elsevier) This link opens in a new windowPartial Full-Text of all Elsevier published journals. More InfoPartial Full-Text UB ONLY
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowOne-pass searching of Web of Science citation indexes, BIOSIS Citation Index, Derwent Innovations Index, MEDLINE and more. More InfoPartial Full-Text UB ONLY
Clinical Databases
Not sure which clinical resource best fits your needs? Check the two options below for help in identifying the right tool for your need.
- Drug Information SourcesJump to the Drug Information Sources page to find clinical resources organized by question topic.
- AHFS Drug Information - Stat!Ref This link opens in a new window Provide evidence-based assessments of medically accepted uses of drugs with a focus on thoroughly assessing the pros and cons of various therapies, including interpretation of drug efficacy claims. Includes structured, codified, evidence-based determinations for off-label cancer uses. More InfoData UB ONLY
- Clinical Pharmacology powered by ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window Clinical Pharmacology powered by ClinicalKey is a comprehensive drug reference that uses the intelligent search engine capability of ClinicalKey to provide fast point-of-care drug information that is current, accurate, and clinically relevant. More InfoFull-Text UB ONLY
- EBM Reviews: Cochrane Clinical Answers This link opens in a new window Clinical point-of-care tool providing healthcare practitioners on demand access to clinically-focused evidence to inform patient care. More InfoFull-Text UB ONLY
- Facts & Comparisons eAnswers This link opens in a new window An online comprehensive drug information system providing access to drug and clinical information. More InfoUB ONLY
- UpToDate Lexidrug This link opens in a new window A comprehensive, continuously updated clinical database that provides access to drug, herbal and disease information for point-of-care clinical decision making. More InfoUB ONLY
- NatMed Pro This link opens in a new window Evidence based reviews of dietary supplements, natural medicines and complementary alternative and integrative therapies as well as interactions and adverse effects.More InfoFull-Text UB ONLY
- UpToDate This link opens in a new window Evidence-based clinical decision support tool. More InfoUB ONLY
Additional Databases
- Global Health This link opens in a new window
- Henry Stewart Talks This link opens in a new windowAudio-visual streaming of lectures in the areas of biomedical and life sciences by the world’s leading experts. More InfoStreaming Media UB ONLY
- IBISWorld This link opens in a new windowLearn more about pharmacy and pharmaceutical industries through these collections of comprehensive market research reports