Audio Visual Guide: Open Video and Audio
Open Video and Audio: freely accessible collections of quality audio and video resources
- American Memory: Provides access to several hundred early motion pictures and covers historical events that shaped our national identity.
- Motion Picture & Television Reading Room: In addition to the other programs in this list, this page provides links to other collections of early video recordings, including, among other things, a large jazz on film collection.
- Recorded Sound Reference Center: Provides access to the commercial and archival audio holdings of the Library of Congress. The collection dates from 1926 when Victor Records donated over 400 discs to the Library's Music Division to supplement its print and manuscript holdings.
- American Folklife Center: Documentation of voices and music of many regional, ethnic, and cultural groups, in the United States and around the world.
- American Experience: View complete episodes from the documentary series, which focuses on the history of the United States.
- NOVA: View complete episodes of selected programs from the science series.
- PBS LearningMedia: The collection aligns with Common Core Standards for preK-12 classrooms and contains more than 114,000 research-based instructional resources including videos, interactives, images, audio files, mobile apps, lesson plans, and worksheets.
- PBS Video: In addition to the other programs in this list, PBS Video allows access to selected programs from other PBS series.
- POV Video: View full length films, short films and lesson plan-based clips from documentary film series, which focuses on contemporary social issues.
- Frontline: View complete episodes of the public affairs series.