Skip to main content

American Literature: A Research & Reference Guide: Specialized Dictionaries & Encyclopedias


Specialized Dictionaries & Encyclopedias

Benet's Reader's Encyclopedia of American Literature 
LOCKWOOD Reference PN41 .B4 1991

Blackwell Reference Online
http://research.lib.buffalo.edu/blackwell-reference-online 

Cambridge Handbook of American Literature 
LOCKWOOD Book Collection PS21 .C36 1986

Cambridge History of American Literature
http://www.bartleby.com/cambridge

Chicano Literature: A Reference Guide 
LOCKWOOD Reference PS153.M4 C46 1985

Dictionary of American Literary Characters 
LOCKWOOD Reference PS374.C43 D5 2002

Encyclopedia of American Poetry. The Twentieth Century 
LOCKWOOD Reference PS323.5 .E53 2001

Encyclopedia of American Poetry. The Nineteenth Century
LOCKWOOD Reference PS316 .E53 1998

The Handbook of African American Literature 
LOCKWOOD Book Collection PS153 .N5 E78 2004

Hispanic Literature of the United States : a Comprehensive Reference 
LOCKWOOD Reference PS153 .H56 K36 2003

Native American Literatures: an Encyclopedia of Works, Characters, Authors, and Themes 
LOCKWOOD Reference PS153 .I52 W47 1999

Oxford English Dictionary (OED)

The Oxford Illustrated Literary Guide to the United States 
LOCKWOOD Reference PS141  .E74 1982

The Oxford Companion to American Literature 
LOCKWOOD Reference PS21  .H3 1995

Librarian

Laura Taddeo's picture
Laura Taddeo
Contact:
522 Lockwood Library, North Campus
(716) 645-7970
Website / Blog Page