Skip to main content

American Literature: A Research & Reference Guide: Biographical


Biographical Resources

Dictionary of Literary Biography (DLB)

African American Dramatists: An A-Z Guide 
LOCKWOOD Book Collection PS338 .N4 A69 2004

Asian-American Poets: a Bio-bibliographical Critical Sourcebook
SPECIAL COLLECTIONS Poetry Reference H82 2002  A84  1.1  

Black American Writers Past and Present: a Biographical and Bibliographical Dictionary LOCKWOOD Reference Z1229.N39 R87

Contemporary American Ethnic Poets: Lives, Works, Sources 
SPECIAL COLLECTIONS Poetry Reference C84 2004  1.1  

Contemporary Gay American Novelists: A Bio-bibliographical Critical Sourcebook 
LOCKWOOD Reference PS374.N63 C66 1993

Contemporary Gay American Poets and Playwrights: An A-to-Z Guide 
LOCKWOOD Book Collection PS325.C656 2003

Contemporary Lesbian Writers of the United States : A Bio-bibliographical Critical Sourcebook 
LOCKWOOD Reference PS153.L46 C65 1993

The Harlem Renaissance and Beyond: Literary Biographies of 100 Black Women Writers 1900-1945 
UGL Reference PS153.N5 R65 1990

Latino and Latina Writers 
LOCKWOOD Reference PS153.H56 L39 2004

Modern American Women Poets 
LOCKWOOD Book Collection PS151 .G63 1984

Modern American Women Writers 
LOCKWOOD Reference PS151 .M54 1991

Nineteenth-century American Women Writers: a Bio-bibliographical Critical Sourcebook 
LOCKWOOD Reference PS217 .W64 N56 1997

Librarian

Laura Taddeo's picture
Laura Taddeo
Contact:
522 Lockwood Library, North Campus
(716) 645-7970
Website / Blog Page