Skip to main content

American Literature: A Research & Reference Guide: Bibliographies


Bibliographies

Afro-American Poetry and Drama, 1760-1975: A Guide to Information Sources. 
LOCKWOOD Reference PS153 .N59 A373 1979

Bibliographical Guide to the Study of the Literature of the U.S.A 
LOCKWOOD Book Collection Z1225 .G6 1984

Bibliotheca Americana : A Dictionary of Books Relating to America 
LOCKWOOD Reference Z1201. S22 1961

The New Sabin; Books described by Joseph Sabin and His Successors, Now Described again on the Basis of Examination of Originals, and Fully Indexed by Title, Subject, Joint Authors, and Institutions and Agencies 
LOCKWOOD Reference Z1201. T45

Black American Writers: Bibliographical Essays 
LOCKWOOD Reference PS153.N5 B55

Guide to American Literature and its Backgrounds since 1890 
LOCKWOOD Book Collection Z1225 .J65 1972

Magill's Bibliography of Literary Criticism: Selected Sources for the Study of More than 2,500 Outstanding Works of Western Literature 
CAPEN Reference Z6511 .M25

American Ethnic Literatures: Native American, African American, Chicano/Latino, and Asian American Writers and their Backgrounds: An Annotated Bibliography
LOCKWOOD Reference PS153 .M56 P43 1992

American Fiction, 1774-1850: A Contribution toward a Bibliography 
LOCKWOOD Book Collection Z1231.F4 W9 1969

American Fiction, 1851-1875: A Contribution toward a Bibliography
LOCKWOOD Book Collection Z1231.F4 W94 1965

American Fiction, 1876-1900: A Contribution toward a Bibliography 
LOCKWOOD Book Collection Z1231.F4 W94 1966

Literary Research Guide: An Annotated Listing of Reference Sources in English Literary Studies 
LOCKWOOD Reference PR83.H34 2008

Reference Works in British and American Literature 
LOCKWOOD Reference PR83.B74 1998

Librarian

Laura Taddeo's picture
Laura Taddeo
Contact:
522 Lockwood Library, North Campus
(716) 645-7970
Website / Blog Page