Locating Literary Manuscripts: Print Resources
American Literary Manuscripts: A Checklist of Holdings in Academic, Historical, and Public Libraries, Museums, and Authors' Homes in the United States
Lockwood Book Collection Z6620.U5 M6 1977
A finding list of manuscripts including journals, diaries, correspondence, galley and page proofs, documents, audio and video recordings, books with marginalia and memorabilia held in the United States.
Census of Medieval and Renaissance Manuscripts in the United States and Canada
Lockwood Book Collection Z6620.U5 R5
A catalogue arranged alphabetically by states, cities, and libraries. Descriptions include probable date and place of origin, material on which written, size, number of leaves, binding, provenance, and reference to printed descriptions
Catalogue of Additions to the Manuscripts (in the British Museum). 1756-
Lockwood Book Collection Z6621 B842
Provides full descriptions of individual documents and summary descriptions of larger archives of the largest collection in the British Library Department of Manuscripts. See also Manuscripts Online Catalogue
Cambridge University Library: the Great Collections
Lockwood Book Collection Z792 .C18 C36 1998
An overview of the Library’s collection. Chapters illustrate the vast range of the library's collections from fourth century manuscripts to contemporary writers.
A Directory of Rare Book and Special Collections in the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland
Lockwood Reference Z1029 D57 1997
A guide to the collections in public, national, academic, church and institutional libraries. Organized by country, county, city and institution, entries typically include address, telephone number, hours, requirement for admission, research facilities, and sometimes a brief history of the library.
Index of English Literary Manuscripts
Lockwood Reference Z 6611. L7 I5
A descriptive catalog of existing literary manuscripts by British and Irish writers between 1450 and 1900. The emphasis is on literary manuscripts, including author's typescripts, corrected proof sheets, diaries, and notebooks.
Location Register of Twentieth-Century English Literary Manuscripts and Letters Lockwood Reference Z6611. L7 L63 1988
Identifies manuscripts (including proofs, sound recordings, and electronic documents) by British writers, which are available for public consultation at libraries throughout the British Isles. Coverage is for 20th century authors, including those who died after December 31, 1899.
Medieval Manuscripts in British Libraries
Lockwood Book Collection Z6620.G7 K4
Lists of medieval manuscripts in British libraries.
Primary Sources for Victorian Studies: a Guide to the location and Use of Unpublished Materials
Lockwood Book Collection Z2019 .S76
A list of Victorian archival resources.
Subject collections: A Guide to Special Book Collections and Subject Emphases as Reported by university, College, Public, and Special Libraries and Museums in the United States and Canada
Lockwood Reference Z688.A2 A8 1993
A guide to specialized collections in North American libraries and other institutions.