Skip to main content

Plays: Locating Plays: Monologues

This guide lists resources for locating the full-text of plays published individually, in periodicals, as part of collections and anthologies, or online. Resources for monologues, play digests and synopses, and production histories are also listed.

Monologues

The following sources provide an index to monologues or the text of the monologue. To locate additional monologues, do a keyword search in the UB Libraries Catalog for monologues or acting auditions.

Actors Guide to Monologues 
LOCKWOOD Book Collection PN4321 .E5 1974


Contemporary Scenes for Actors, Men 
LOCKWOOD Book Collection PN2080 .C667 1999


Contemporary Scenes for Actors, Women 
LOCKWOOD Book Collection PN2080 .C668 1999


Guide to Monologues, Men: An Index of Over 800 Monologues from Classical and Modern Plays 
LOCKWOOD Library Book Collection PN2080 .G84 1988


An Index to monologs and Dialogs 
LOCKWOOD Book Collection PN4305.M6 I64 1949


More Actors Guide to Monologues 
LOCKWOOD Book Collection PN4321 .G87


Playdatabase.com : find the script that fits 


The Smith and Kraus Monologue Index 
LOCKWOOD Library Book Collection PN2080 .S6 1995


The Theatre Audition Book: Playing Monologs from Contemporary, Modern, Period, Shakespeare, and Classical Plays 
LOCKWOOD Library Book Collection PN2080 .R39 1998


The Ultimate Scene and Monologue Sourcebook: an Actor's Guide to over 1,000 Monologues and Scenes from More than 300 Contemporary Plays 
LOCKWOOD Book Collection Z5784.A27 H66 1994

Librarian

Laura Taddeo's picture
Laura Taddeo
Contact:
522 Lockwood Library, North Campus
(716) 645-7970
Website / Blog Page