Skip to main content

Selecting & Evaluating Editions: Print Resources


Print Resources

Bibliography of American Literature (BAL) LOCKWOOD LIBRARY / Reference: Z1225 .B55  

A Guide to English and American Literature LOCKWOOD LIBRARY / Book Collection:  Z2011. B32 1976An evaluative survey of the best editions of important works as well as the reference works, literary histories, anthologies and special studies essential to the study of a period.

First Editions, A Guide to Identification: Statements of Selected North American, British Commonwealth, and Irish Publishers on their Methods of Designating First Editions LOCKWOOD LIBRARY / Reference: Z1033 .F53 F57 1995

First Editions of Today and How to Tell Them: American, British and Irish LOCKWOOD LIBRARY / Book Collection: Z6514.F5 B6 1965

A First Edition?: Statements of Selected North American, British Commonwealth, and Irish Publishers on their Methods of Designating First Editions LOCKWOOD LIBRARY / Book Collection: Z987 .F47

First Printings of American Authors 
LOCKWOOD LIBRARY / Reference: Z1231.F5 F57

How to Identify and Collect American First Editions: A Guide Book 
LOCKWOOD LIBRARY / Book Collection: Z987 T27 1985

British Bibliography and Textual Criticism: a Bibliography (authors) LOCKWOOD LIBRARY / Reference: PR83 .H63

A Pocket Guide to the Identification of First Editions LOCKWOOD LIBRARY / Book Collection: Z987 .M33 1980  

Points of Issue: A Compendium of Points of Issue of Books by 20th Century Authors LOCKWOOD LIBRARY / Book Collection: Z987 .M43

For further resources, consult:

James Harner’s Literary Research Guide: An Annotated Listing of Reference Sources in English Literary Studies LOCKWOOD LIBRARY / Reference: Pr83 .H34 2008

Librarian

Laura Taddeo's picture
Laura Taddeo
Contact:
522 Lockwood Library, North Campus
(716) 645-7970
Website / Blog Page