Skip to main content

English Literature: A Research & Reference Guide: Dictionaries/Encyclopedias


Dictionaries & Encyclopedias

Oxford English Dictionary (OED)

Blackwell Reference Online

Bloomsbury Dictionary of English Literature
LIBRARIES ANNEX / General Collection: PR19 .B54 1997

Cambridge Guide to English Literature
LOCKWOOD LIBRARY / Book Collection: PR85 .C28 1983

The Cambridge Guide to Literature in English
LOCKWOOD LIBRARY / Reference: PR85 .C29 2006

The Cambridge History of Literary Criticism
LOCKWOOD LIBRARY / Book Collection: PN86 .C27 1989

A Chronological Outline of British Literature
LOCKWOOD LIBRARY / Reference: PR87 .R57 1980

Dictionary of Shakespeare
LOCKWOOD LIBRARY / Book Collection: PR2892 .M398 2000

A Dictionary of Shakespeare
LOCKWOOD LIBRARY / Reference: PR2892 .W43 1998

Encyclopedia of Catholic Literature
LOCKWOOD LIBRARY / Reference: PN485 .E53 2004

Encyclopedia of Feminist Literature
LOCKWOOD LIBRARY / Reference: PN471 .W455 2004

Encyclopedia of Medieval Literature
LOCKWOOD LIBRARY / Book Collection: PN669 .E53 2000

Literary History of England
LOCKWOOD LIBRARY / Book Collection: PR83 .B18 1967

Oxford Companion to English Literature
LOCKWOOD LIBRARY / Book Collection: PR19 .O94 2006

Oxford Companion to the Literature of Wales
LOCKWOOD LIBRARY / Reference: PB2202 .N49 1998

Oxford Illustrated Literary Guide to Great Britain and Ireland
LOCKWOOD LIBRARY / Book Collection: PR109 .E18 2008

The Post-Colonial Studies: the Essential Glossary
LOCKWOOD LIBRARY / Book Collection: PR9080 .P57 1995

Librarian

Profile Image
Laura Taddeo
Contact:
522 Lockwood Library, North Campus
(716) 645-7970
Website / Blog Page