European Studies: Journals
Journals & More
If we don’t subscribe to a journal remember to request the article you need throughDelivery+. Many of the standard academic abstracts and indexes cover materials published in Europe, for instance: Historical Abstracts, MLA, EconLit, etc. Google Scholar is also useful.
IBZ Online (Internationale Bibliographie der geistes- und sozialwissenschaftlichen Zeitschriftenliteratur) – Not Held
Extensive older paper runs are held. Searchable online access to citations only, up to current issue.
Oxford Bibliographies Online – Not Held
“Developed cooperatively with scholars and librarians worldwide, Oxford Bibliographies Online offers exclusive, authoritative research guides. Combining the best features of an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia, this cutting-edge resource guides researchers to the best available scholarship across a wide variety of subjects.” European topics are heavily represented.
DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals)
The aim of the DOAJ is to increase the visibility and ease of use of open access scientific and scholarly journals, thereby promoting their increased usage and impact. It aims to be comprehensive and cover all open access scientific and scholarly journals that use a quality control system to guarantee content.
PERSEE (Portail de Revues Scientifiques en Sciences Humaines et Sociales)
Persée is a program which was created for the digital publication of scholarly journals in the humanities. The entire printed collection of journals is digitized and published online through a portal which offers access to the collections as well as advanced functionalities which facilitate and enhance use of the portal’s resources. Journals are selected by an editorial board.
CNRS (National Center for Scientific Research)
CNRS provides access, by broad discipline, to journal article citations in French.
Originally published 5 December 2014 by Charles D’Aniello, Don Hartman, Cindi Tysick, & Dave Bertuca