European Studies: Museums & Archives
Portal providing information on major exhibitions in European museums. Updated by the host museum, the database is searchable by date, by topic or by country. Each museum's information is available in the native language and in English.
Network of European Museum Organizations
List of Network members by country.
Museum Directory on Wikipedia
Art Museums Worldwide
European Network of Science Centres and Museums
Searchable members directory.
The Association for Science and Discovery Centres (United Kingdom)
Irish Science Centres Association Network (Ireland)
Austrian Science Center Network (Austria)
Nordisk Science Center Forbund (Denmark)
Libraries and Archives Directory
A “directory” of EU institutions.
National Archives Directory
A USC Libraries’ guide which links to the official web sites of national archives around the world.
List of Archives
Wikipedia listing of national archives.
Historical Archives of the European Union
Websites of the National or State Archives of the 25 Member States of the European Union.
Archives Portal Europe
Provides access to information on archival material from different European countries as well as information on archival institutions throughout the continent.
National Archives of the United Kingdom
A database for locating special collections worldwide. Search for family and corporate histories, personal papers, and historical records. Over 2,500 libraries, museums, and archives worldwide contribute collection descriptions.
A current directory describing over 206,200 collections of primary source material housed in thousands of repositories across the US, UK, and Ireland.
Oral History Online
Provides in-depth indexing to more than 2,700 collections of oral history in English from around the world, including many full-text transcripts, audio, and video.
Enter a subject term and limit your search to "Archival Materials". Or use subject keywords such as sources or diaries or interviews or pamphlets or correspondence or personal narratives or archives.
Originally published 5 December 2014 by Charles D’Aniello, Don Hartman, Cindi Tysick, & Dave Bertuca