Skip to main content
University at Buffalo
Using the Libraries
Computers & Scanners
Reserve a Room
Food & Beverages
Digital Scholarship & Publishing
Libraries & Collections
Architecture & Planning Library
Charles B. Sears Law Library
Lockwood Memorial Library
Medical School Library
Oscar A. Silverman Library
Science & Engineering
About the Libraries
Libraries News Center
Support the Libraries
Ask a Librarian
World Civilizations: Prehistory to 1500
Search this Guide
World Civilizations: Prehistory to 1500: Websites
Jul 29, 2021 9:18 AM
Primary source materials relating to the history and culture of the United States.
A gateway to Ancient Near Eastern Archives.
Ancient Mesopotamia: This History, Our History
Digital museum of Ancient Mesopotamian artifacts and information
Online version of the World History Chart. Provides a dynamic chronology of world history, including culture, events, politics, religion, and science.
Making of America
Digital library of primary sources in American social history.
Metropolitan Museum of Art: Timeline of Art History
Comprehensive guide to art history. Coverage includes all time periods and areas of the world. Information indexed by historical time periods, geographical areas, artistic genres, artistic subjects, and individual artists.
Perry-Castaneda Library Map Collection: Historical Maps
Digital library collection of historical maps. Coverage includes all areas of the world from ancient and modern time periods.
Voice of the Shuttle
Annotated guide to Internet sources on world history and world cultures.
522 Lockwood Library