Ullmann's Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry
Last Updated: Oct 18, 2018 4:09 PM
Ullmann's Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry contains nearly 1,000 detailed articles, 15,000 tables, and 25,000 figures. Though focused on chemical technology, significant information in many related technical and basic science areas is covered including:
|Advanced Materials||Environmental Science||Organic Chemicals|
|Analytical Methods||Food Chemistry||Pharmaceuticals|
|Biotechnology||Inorganic & Organic Chemicals||Polymers and Plastics|
|Chemical Engineering||Materials Science||Process Engineering|
|Chemical Reactions||Metals and Alloys||Renewable Resources|
The editorially reviewed encyclopedia articles describe physical and chemical properties, production, applications, economic data, toxicology, and occupational health for substances ranging from raw materials to specialty chemicals. A great deal of historical information is given. Information is extensively referenced.
IMPORTANT SEARCHING NOTE: Enter keywords in the search box in the center of the screen under the graphic of the book cover and directly under the SEARCH FOR heading. If one uses the green SEARCH box in the upper right-hand corner leaving the default All Content option in place, one searches the entire Wiley collection of journals and electronic books including some that we do not have online access to.
See Search Tips for help in formulating a search query. Full-text searching can generate large hit sets. To limit retrieval, try the following:
- On the search query screen under the "Additional Criteria" heading, limit search to one or more topics (subject areas) such as agrochemicals.
- Consider refining your search by adding additional concepts using the “AND” operator.
- "Search within" certain fields such as Article Title, Section Title, or CAS RN (registry numbers).
Note the helpful Symbols, Units and Abbreviations link in the left-hand column under "Special Features".
Ullmann's Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry , 5th Edition (37 volumes)
Lockwood Science & Engineering Reference CALL NUMBER: TP 9.U57 1985.
The Web version contains a significant number of new and revised articles compared to this older print edition.