Skip to main content
University at Buffalo
Off Campus Access
Using the Libraries
Computers & Scanners
Reserve a Room
Video Recording Studios
Food & Beverages
Libraries & Collections
Architecture & Planning Library
Charles B. Sears Law Library
Health Sciences Library
Lockwood Memorial Library
Oscar A. Silverman Library
Science & Engineering
About the Libraries
Libraries News Center
Support the Libraries
Ask a Librarian
Children's and Young Adult Literature: Selected Sources
Children's and Young Adult Literature: Selected Sources: Starting Points
Sep 19, 2018 12:03 PM
Articles and Reviews
Literature Resource Center
Literature-related research; useful biographical & critical content covering all time periods & genres.
Dictionary of Literary Biography (DLB)
Biographical essays on British & American authors from all eras & genres.
Gale Literary Sources
Search several Gale resources at once.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
full-text entries from encyclopedias and reference works published by Gale Group
UB Libraries Catalog
A listing of books, journal titles, and other materials held by the UB Libraries.
Academic Search Complete
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database.
The Cambridge Guide to Children's Books in English
LOCKWOOD Reference PR 990 .C36 2001
An A-to-Z Reference of children's books written in English from pre-Norman times to 2000. Entries are included for authors, titles, topics and technical terms.
The Oxford encyclopedia of children's literature
LOCKWOOD Reference PN 1008.5 .O94 2006
Includes over 3,200 entries covering all aspects of children's literature from the Medieval period to the 21st century on an international scale.
Something About the Author (SATA)
LOCKWOOD Reference PN 451 .S6 1971 to present
Best Books for Children: Preschool Through Grade 6
LOCKWOOD Reference Z 1037 .G48 2010
Best books for middle school and junior high readers : grades 6-9
LOCKWOOD Reference Z 1037 .G482 2009
Best books for high school readers : grades 9-12
LOCKWOOD Reference Z 1037 .G4816 2009
Popular Series Fiction for K-6 Readers: a Reading and Selection Guide
LOCKWOOD Reference Z 1037 .T4654 2009
Beyond picture books : subject access to best books for beginning readers
LOCKWOOD Book Collection 1037 .B278 2008
Browse in the PN 1008, PR 990, Z 1037 and Z 1200 sections of the LOCKWOOD Reference collection to locate additional materials.
421 Lockwood Library, North Campus