Skip to Main Content

Psychology: Reference & Books

Last Updated: May 4, 2022 1:34 PM

On this Page

  1. Books
  2. E-Books
  3. Dictionaries & Encyclopedias
  4. Dissertations and Theses
  5. New Books & Resources
  6. Additional Resources

Books

Psychology books may be found at the Lockwood Library on North Campus. They are arranged by call number. Look for the letters BF on the spine of the book. These books may be borrowed from the library. 

If you need additional assistance, please visit our Reference Desk on Lockwood 2 or, if that is closed, use the UB Libraries' chat service.

E-Books

Dictionaries & Encyclopedias

APA Dictionary of Psychology

This second edition of a landmark reference resource - created not only for psychologists, clinicians, students, and professionals from allied mental health professions, but for all interested readers - offers definitive information on the lexicon of the field.

Cambridge Dictionary of Psychology

This dictionary surveys the broad discipline of psychology.

Dictionary of Psychology (Corsini)

With more than three times as many defined entries, biographies, illustrations, and appendices than any other dictionary of psychology ever printed in the English language, Raymond Corsini's Dictionary of Psychology is indeed a landmark resource.

Gale Encyclopedia of Psychology

This resource covers the entire spectrum of psychology, including: notable people, theories and terms; landmark case studies and experiments; applications of psychology in advertising, medicine and sports; and career information. 

Concise Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science

Edited by high caliber experts, and contributed to by quality researchers and practitioners in psychology and related fields. Includes over 500 topical entries, with readings and extensive cross-referencing. 

Dissertations & Theses

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global 

Comprehensive North American and significant international coverage of graduate works, often providing full-text documents from 1997 on.

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses @ UB

Access to UB dissertations and theses.

UB Institutional Repository

The University at Buffalo Institutional Repository collects, preserves, and distributes UB's research and scholarship. This Institutional Repository is a group of collections of full-text articles, full-text reports, audio mp3 files, images, and video clips produced by UB researchers and students.

New Resources & Books

Additional Resources