Covers "American law - state and federal, civil and criminal, substantive and procedural. The articles collect, examine, and summarize the broad principles of American law and,...provide direct leads to supporting cases, related annotations, forms, proofs, and trial techniques."

A comprehensive legal encyclopedia with "textual statements of law alphabetically arranged in more than 400 topics."

Published by West , this encyclopedia covers "both procedural and substantive American law, state, federal, criminal, civil and procedural."

A national legal encyclopedia, covering state and federal legal topics

A national legal encyclopedia, covering state and federal legal topics.

An encyclopedia covering "the civil and criminal law of New York, both substantive and procedural, based on state statutes, and state and federal case law. "

A legal encyclopedia providing detailed coverage of New York civil and criminal law, both substantive and procedural.

An encyclopedia of New York law comprising over 400 separate titles on a broad range of legal topics.

Provided information on more than 5,000 legal topics. 2nd ed. Detroit: Gale, 2004.

Includes subject encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference works in more than 20 subject areas. Sample law titles are:
Encyclopedia of Crime and Justice
Encyclopedia of Education Law
Encyclopedia of Law and Society
Encyclopedia of Prisons and Correctional Facilities
Encyclopedia of the American Constitution
Encyclopedia of the Supreme Court of the United States
World Encyclopedia of Police Forces and Correctional Systems