Nuclear Medicine Technology

This book prepares students and technologists for registry examinations in nuclear medicine technology by providing practice questions and answers with detailed explanations, as well as a mock registry exam. The questions are designed to test the basic knowledge required of nuclear medicine technologists, as well as the practical application of that knowledge. The topics covered closely follow the content specifications and the components of preparedness as published by the certification boards. This 4th edition includes expanded coverage of positron emission tomography and other new procedures and practices in the field of nuclear medicine and molecular imaging.

*This item is not in the UB Libraries collection but can be requested through Delivery+.

This textbook now published in its 6th edition prepares students and technologists for registry examinations in nuclear medicine technology by providing practice questions and answers with detailed explanations, as well as a mock registry exam. The questions are designed to test the basic knowledge required of nuclear medicine technologists, as well as the practical application of that knowledge.  The topics covered closely follow the content specifications and the components of preparedness as published by the certification boards. This new edition now includes new tracers for diagnostic imaging and therapeutic applications as well as other newly approved procedures. Coverage of positron emission tomography and hybrid multimodality imaging in the field of nuclear medicine and molecular imaging has also been expanded. 

*This item is not in the UB Libraries collection but can be requested through Delivery+.

The fourth edition of Nuclear Medicine Board Review: Questions and Answers for Self-Assessment Nuclear Medicine Board Review: Questions and Answers for Self-Assessment, 4th Edition mirrors cutting-edge advances in this key field. Authored by C. Richard Goldfarb and expert colleagues, the interactive question-and-answer format is designed to speed assimilation of relevant information and facilitate retention. Twenty-four chapters encompass 2,250 questions enhanced with high-quality images and a wide range of question formats, including multiple-choice, matching test, and true/false. This book provides a robust review for certifying exams administered by the American Board of Radiology, the American Board of Nuclear Medicine, the Certification Board of Nuclear Cardiology, and the Nuclear Medicine Technology Certification Board.

*This item is not in the UB Libraries collection but can be requested through Delivery+.

Nuclear Medicine Technology Study Guide presents a comprehensive review of nuclear medicine principles and concepts necessary for technologists to pass board examinations. The practice questions and content follow the guidelines of the Nuclear Medicine Technology Certification Board (NMTCB) and American Registry of Radiological Technologists (ARRT), allowing test takers to maximize their success in passing the examinations. The book is organized by sections of increasing difficulty, with over 600 multiple-choice questions covering all areas of nuclear medicine, including radiation safety; radionuclides and radiopharmaceuticals; instrumentation and quality control; patient care; and diagnostic and therapeutic procedures. Detailed answers and explanations to the practice questions follow. Supplementary chapters will include nuclear medicine formulas, numbers, and a glossary of terms for easy access by readers. Additionally, test-taking strategies are covered.

*This item is not in the UB Libraries collection but can be requested through Delivery+

This detailed overview of nuclear medicine technology covers patient care, instrumentation, radiopharmaceuticals, federal regulations, imaging of ten systems within the body, and radionuclide therapy-complemented by hundreds of self-evaluation questions and answers mirroring the structure of national certification examinations.