Alternative Dispute Resolution/Arbitration/Mediation: Books
Online catalog searches
Try looking at resources with these subject headings in the Libraries' Catalog:
- Arbitration and award
- Arbitration and award, International
- Arbitration, Industrial
- Conflict management.
- Dispute resolution (Law)
- Mediation.
- Mediation and conciliation, Industrial.
- Mediation, International.
- Negotiation.
When searching the Libraries' Catalog, or other online catalogs, try doing a keyword search using WORDS from any of the Library of Congress Subject Headings above, along with any additional terminology.
Study Aids
- Dispute Resolution: Examples & Explanations byCall Number: KF9084 .M64 2014 (Study Aids)Publication Date: 2014
- Principles of alternative dispute resolution, 3d ed. byCall Number: KF9084 .W367 2016 (Law Library Study Aids)Publication Date: 2016
- Alternative dispute resolution in a nutshell, 4th ed. byCall Number: KF9084 .Z9 N65 2013 (Law Library Study Aids)Publication Date: 2013
- Legal negotiation in a nutshell, 2nd ed. byCall Number: KF9084 .Z9 T46 2005 (Law Library Study Aids)ISBN: 0314154175Publication Date: 2005WITHDRAWN FROM COLLECTION
Books & Treatises
AAA Handbook on Employment Arbitration and ADR by Call Number: KF3455 .A94 2007ISBN: 9781929446490Publication Date: 2007
A Client's Guide to Mediation and Arbitration by Call Number: KF9084 .S55 2008ISBN: 9781604420982Publication Date: 2009- ADR and the Law, 22nd ed. byCall Number: KF9085 .A15 A5ISBN: 781933833101Publication Date: 2005Also available on CD ROM in the Law Koren AV Center (same call number as above)
- Alternative Dispute Resolution (Hornbook series) byCall Number: KF9084 .W35 2001ISBN: 0314228020Publication Date: 2001WITHDRAWN FROM COLLECTION
- Domke on commercial arbitration [electronic resource] byCall Number: On Westlaw (DCMLARB database)Publication Date: 2000Available online via Westlaw to current law students only.
- How arbitration works, 7th ed. byCall Number: KF3424 .E53 2012 (Law Library Reserve)ISBN: 9781617460944Publication Date: 2012
- Mediation : law, policy, practice [electronic resource] byCall Number: on Westlaw (MEDIATION database)Publication Date: 2013Available online via Westlaw to current law students only.
- Mediation :theory, policy, and practice byCall Number: K2390 .M44 2001ISBN: 0754620522Publication Date: 2001
Books - International Arbitration
- The Pechota Bibliography on Arbitration byCall Number: Law Library K 2400 .A12 C66 1998 (looseleaf format)ISBN: 9781933833040NOTE: UB no longer subscribes to the online version: http://libweb.lib.buffalo.edu/pdp/index.asp?ID=311
International commercial arbitration and the arbitrator's contract by Call Number: Online: Electronic Book-- in Ebook LibraryISBN: 9780203859919
Research and practice in international commercial arbitration : sources and strategies by Call Number: Law Library Reference K2400 .S66 2009ISBN: 9780199238309
International commercial agreements : a primer on drafting, negotiating, and resolving disputes by Call Number: Law Library General Collection K1030.4 .F69 2009ISBN: 9789041126702- International Commercial Arbitration for U.S. Judges (pdf) byPublication Date: 2012International Litigation Guides
- Restatement of the law third--the U.S. law of international commercial arbitration : tentative draft (March 29, 2010) byCall Number: online on HeinOnlinePublication Date: 2013Files include Preliminary drafts; Council drafts and Tentative drafts; Case citations (July 2015 through February 2016); Case citations (March 2016 through June 2016).
Redfern and Hunter on International Arbitration 5th ed. by Call Number: Law Library General Collection K2400 .R43 2009ISBN: 0199557187Publication Date: 2009-12-20