AILALink* is the American Immigration Lawyers Association online database.

Primary Sources

• Immigration and Nationality Act 
• 8 USC sections not codified in the INA Public Laws 
• CFR Title 8
• CFR (relevant portions) Titles 6, 19, 20, 22, 28, 42 and 45
• Federal Register Final Rules and Notices 
• Foreign Affairs Manual (FAM) Titles 7, 8 and 9
  • Title 9 (Visas)
• BIA Decisions (Vol. 1 to Vol. 28) 
• Federal Circuit Court / Court of Appeals Cases (select immigration related) 
• U.S. Supreme Court Cases (immigration related) 
• Dictionary of Occupational Titles and O*NET
  • Note: Dictionary of Occupational Titles has been replaced by O*Net, the Dictionary information is on AILALink for reference purposes.
• INS Operations Instructions 
• U.N. Documents 
• NAICS Codes and Titles 

  • See US Census Bureau's North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) directly

• USCIS Policy Manual

• Asylum Cases by Topic (compiled by AILA Asylum and Refugee Committee)

AILA Books & Publications

• Kurzban's Immigration Law Sourcebook 
•  AILA’s Immigration Law Practice & Procedure Manual
• AILA's Asylum Primer 
• AILA’s Occupational Guidebook Series 
• Essentials of Immigration Law 
• Litigating Immigration Cases in Federal Court
• Immigration Consequences of Criminal Activity 
• The Consular Practice Handbook
• Ethics in a Brave New World 
• The Waivers Book
• Hot Topics in Employment-Based Immigration 
• Strategic Lawyering 
• Nationality and Citizenship Handbook 
• Practice Under IIRAIRA: One Year Later 
• AILA’s New Law Handbook  
• Essentials of Removal and Relief 
• Global Immigration Guide: A Country-by-Country Survey 
• The Visa Processing Guide and Consular Posts Handbook 
• Professionals: A Matter of Degree 
• Global Immigration Guide: Crossing Borders for Business 
• Immigration Practice and Procedure Under NAFTA and Other FTAs 
• The David Stanton Manual on Labor Certification 

AILA Conference Publications

• Immigration Practice Pointers (2010 - date)
• Navigating the Fundamentals of Immigration Law (2015 - date)
• Immigration & Nationality Law Handbooks(1997 to 2010) 
• California Chapters Conference Handbooks (1998 to date) 
• New York Chapter Conference Handbooks (2001 to 2019) 

AILA Periodicals

• AILA Law Journal (2019 to date)
  • VOICE (2010 to 2015)
  • Immigration Law Today (2000 to 2008)
  • Monthly Mailings (1981 to 1999)

*AILA is only accessible inside the UB Law Library.