Dentistry: Databases

Last Updated: Dec 13, 2024 12:57 PM

Databases & Other Web Resources

EMBASE via Elsevier This link opens in a new window
A major biomedical database with strong coverage of pharmacological research and use of drugs in medicine. More Info
UB ONLY
MEDLINE via Ovid This link opens in a new window
The U.S. National Library of Medicine® (NLM) premier bibliographic database that contains more than 23 million references to journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine. More Info
Partial Full-Text UB ONLY
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Provides free of charge access to all MEDLINE citations. Supported browsers are Chrome, Firefox, and Safari. PubMed is an NCBI resource and NCBI no longer supports Internet Explorer. More Info
Partial Full-Text PUBLIC
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
One-pass searching of Web of Science citation indexes, BIOSIS Citation Index, Derwent Innovations Index, MEDLINE and more. More Info
Partial Full-Text UB ONLY
EBM Reviews (Combined) This link opens in a new window
Searches eight different databases: ACP Journal Club, Cochrane Clinical Answers, Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, Cochrane Methodology Register, Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects, Health Technology Assessment, and the NHS Economic Evaluation Database. More Info
Full-Text UB ONLY
ScienceDirect (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window
Partial Full-Text of all Elsevier published journals. More Info
Partial Full-Text UB ONLY
CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Nursing & allied health-related research. More Info
Full-Text UB ONLY