ENG 401: Shakespeare and the Drama of Knowledge: Databases, Collections and Journals

Last Updated: Aug 12, 2024 4:12 PM

Databases and Collections

Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Full-text journals in the humanities & social sciences. More Info
Full-Text UB ONLY
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full-text of the most important journals in the social sciences, humanities, general sciences as well as in the fields of mathematics, botany & ecology. More Info
Full-Text UB ONLY

Selected Electronic Journals
Selected list of electronic journals in the field of Modern Literatures received at the Library.

MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Literature, language, linguistics & folklore-related research. More Info
Partial Full-Text UB ONLY
Periodicals Index Online This link opens in a new window
Covers all subject areas; use for coverage as far back as 1770 and up to 1995. More Info
Partial Full-Text UB ONLY
World Shakespeare Bibliography Online This link opens in a new window
Annotated entries for books, articles, book chapters, reviews, and more related to Shakespeare. More Info
UB ONLY
Literature Online This link opens in a new window
Individual collections of poetry, fiction, drama & much more. More Info
Full-Text UB ONLY
Humanities Source This link opens in a new window
Provides full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources from around the world. More Info

Full-Text UB ONLY
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database. More Info
Full-Text UB ONLY
OneSearch This link opens in a new window
OneSearch is your ultimate companion for navigating the vast universe of information within the library's collections, including UB, SUNY, and CUNY materials. OneSearch consolidates your research searching needs into a single, user-friendly interface; whether you seek scholarly articles, literary works, authoritative databases, or other academic resources, OneSearch is your one-stop destination. More Info

UB ONLY

Journals of Particular Interest

Shakespeare Quarterly
Shakespeare Studies
Early Modern Literary Studies 1500-1700
Early Theatre
English Literary History
Renaissance Forum: An Electronic Journal of Early-Modern Literary and Historical Studies

Librarian

Laura Taddeo

Email Me

Contact:

421 Lockwood Library, North Campus

(716) 645-7970

Subjects: English

Instructor Contact

For questions regarding class assignments, contact:
Professor Carla Mazzio
Associate Professor of English
University at Buffalo
513 Clemens Hall
Email: cjmazzio@buffalo.edu