Geography - Human: Databases
Databases & Other Web Resources
- Open Geography EducationThis website provides free open curriculum, textbooks and online resources related to geology, human geography, physical geography, geospatial technology, cartography, geographic information systems and spatial analysis.
- Gale Business: Insights This link opens in a new windowDetailed company and industry reports, profiles, and news.More InfoFull-Text UB ONLY
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowBusiness-related research and information. More InfoPartial Full-Text UB ONLY
- Current Geographical Publications (CGP) This link opens in a new windowGeography related articles, tables of contents, and data. More InfoPUBLIC
- News (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new windowCollection of more than 1000 English language news sources. More InfoFull-Text UB ONLY
- IngentaConnect This link opens in a new windowFull-text journals in a wide variety of subject areas including business, economics, education, engineering, medicine, political science, psychology & sociology. More InfoPartial Full-Text UB ONLY
- Journal Citation Reports This link opens in a new windowEvaluate and compare scholarly journals using citation data drawn from over 10,500 scholarly and technical journals in all areas of the sciences and social sciences More InfoData UB ONLY
- NBER Working Papers This link opens in a new windowNational Bureau of Economic Research Working Papers. More InfoFull-Text UB ONLY
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new windowComprehensive North American and significant international coverage of graduate works, often providing full-text documents from 1997 on. More InfoPartial Full-Text UB ONLY
- ProQuest Statistical Insight This link opens in a new windowIndexes government publications of the US federal & state governments as well other intergovernmental, trade & professionals organizations. More InfoData UB ONLY
- Social Explorer This link opens in a new windowDemographic information about the United States including historical data back to 1790. More InfoData UB ONLY
- Social Sciences Citation Index This link opens in a new windowTopical & cited reference searching from ISI Web of Knowledge - select "Full Search" option to limit to this database. More InfoPartial Full-Text UB ONLY
- Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new windowMulti-disciplinary citation indexes covering journals, book chapters, and conference papers. More InfoPartial Full-Text UB ONLY
- WorldCat Discovery This link opens in a new windowInformation about books and many other types of materials held by libraries around the world. More InfoUB ONLY
