Women & gender-related research & information full-text entries from encyclopedias and reference works published by GenderWatch More Info

Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database. More Info

see MasterFILE Premier. More Info

Over 5,000 digitized books of high quality in the field of history More Info

Web version of the Hispanic American Periodicals Index. More Info

Full-text journals in a wide variety of subject areas including business, economics, education, engineering, medicine, political science, psychology & sociology. More Info

Covers all subject areas; use for coverage as far back as 1770 and up to 1995. More Info

Complete text of seven 19th century African-American newspapers. More Info

Offers portraits of more than 17,400 men and women. More Info

Slave narratives More Info

Contains the full text of major articles. More Info

Definitive resource for researching every aspect of 17th- and 18th-century America. More Info

Letters, diaries, memoirs and accounts of early encounters between Native Americans, Europeans, Africans, and Americans. More Info

22 million digital page images of every work printed in the English language as well as works printed in Great Britain and its dependencies from 1473-1700 in any language. More Info

Historical statistics and comprehensive essays placing the data in context from colonial times through the present. More Info

Provides a comprehensive, scholarly resource for African American history and culture. More Info

Detailed account of U.S. culture and history through the lens of middle America. More Info

Demographic information about the United States including historical data back to 1790. More Info

Digitized images of America's historical newspapers. More Info