Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP) Project Course I and II (NGC 798 & NGC 799)Pro: Databases

The DNP Project Guide is intended to provide students with information that can assist them in developing and planning their DNP project.

Last Updated: Feb 5, 2024 11:37 AM

Top Resources

CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Nursing & allied health-related research. More Info
Full-Text UB ONLY
Nursing Reference Center Plus This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive reference tool designed to provide relevant clinical resources to nurses and other health care professionals. More Info
Partial Full-Text UB ONLY
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Provides free of charge access to all MEDLINE citations. Supported browsers are Chrome, Firefox, and Safari. PubMed is an NCBI resource and NCBI no longer supports Internet Explorer. More Info
Partial Full-Text PUBLIC
MEDLINE via Ovid This link opens in a new window
The U.S. National Library of Medicine® (NLM) premier bibliographic database that contains more than 23 million references to journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine. More Info
Partial Full-Text UB ONLY
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary citation indexes covering journals, book chapters, and conference papers. More Info
Partial Full-Text UB ONLY
EBM Reviews (Combined) This link opens in a new window
Searches eight different databases: ACP Journal Club, Cochrane Clinical Answers, Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, Cochrane Methodology Register, Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects, Health Technology Assessment, and the NHS Economic Evaluation Database. More Info
Full-Text UB ONLY
APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Psychology, psychiatry, social work & related disciplines. More Info

Partial Full-Text UB ONLY

Specialty Databases

EMBASE via Elsevier This link opens in a new window
A major biomedical database with strong coverage of pharmacological research and use of drugs in medicine. More Info
UB ONLY
Visible Body Human Anatomy Atlas 2020 This link opens in a new window
The Visible Body Human Anatomy Atlas 2020 Edition includes 3D models of the male and female, cross section, MRI scan, cadaver images, 3D moving models of muscles and bones, and more. More Info
Full-Text UB ONLY
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI) This link opens in a new window
An index to journal articles about specific instruments- this database does not contain copies of tests or other instruments. More Info

UB ONLY
Journal Citation Reports This link opens in a new window
Evaluate and compare scholarly journals using citation data drawn from over 10,500 scholarly and technical journals in all areas of the sciences and social sciences More Info
Data UB ONLY
R2LIBRARY This link opens in a new window
R2 is a web-based application that aggregates health sciences book content from leading publishers in a single platform. More Info
Full-Text UB ONLY