International Development and Global Health: Articles/Databases

Last Updated: Aug 21, 2024 10:09 AM

Census/Statistics

PolicyMap This link opens in a new window
Web-based data and mapping tool for United States demographics. More Info
UB ONLY
Social Explorer This link opens in a new window
World Development Indicators
European Statistics
Statista This link opens in a new window
A global business data platform providing insights and facts across industries and countries. More Info
Full-TextUB ONLY

AGRICOLA This link opens in a new window
The U.S. National Agricultural Library's bibliographic database to identify journal articles, government documents, technical reports, books, patents, and audiovisual resources from agricultural sources, including botany, ecology, environmental science, freshwater and marine sciences, and forestry from 1970 to the present. More Info
PUBLIC
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database. More Info
Full-Text UB ONLY
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
One-pass searching of Web of Science citation indexes, BIOSIS Citation Index, Derwent Innovations Index, MEDLINE and more. More Info
Partial Full-Text UB ONLY

APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Psychology, psychiatry, social work & related disciplines. More Info

Partial Full-Text UB ONLY
Global Health This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive database dedicated to public health. More Info

UB ONLY
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Provides free of charge access to all MEDLINE citations. Supported browsers are Chrome, Firefox, and Safari. PubMed is an NCBI resource and NCBI no longer supports Internet Explorer. More Info
Partial Full-Text PUBLIC
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary citation indexes covering journals, book chapters, and conference papers. More Info
Partial Full-Text UB ONLY

Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
Deep coverage in environmental studies. More Info
Partial Full-Text UB ONLY
Environmental Studies (Gale In Context) This link opens in a new window
Coverage of environmental research, issues, policy, and decision-making in the form of full text journal articles, news stories, interactive maps, statistical data, refereed case studies, podcasts, and more. More Info

Full-Text UB ONLY
GREENR (Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources) This link opens in a new window
see Gale In Context: Environmental Studies.More Info

Full-Text UB ONLY
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary citation indexes covering journals, book chapters, and conference papers. More Info
Partial Full-Text UB ONLY

Gale Business: Insights This link opens in a new window
Detailed company and industry reports, profiles, and news.More Info
Full-Text UB ONLY
IMF eLibrary This link opens in a new window
The International Monetary Fund's (IMF) eLibrary, now free to all users as of January 2020, delivers the most complete collection of IMF content and statistics with user-friendly tools.More Info
Full-Text PUBLIC
International Financial Statistics This link opens in a new window
Contains approximately 32,000 time series covering more than 200 countries and areas. More Info
Data PUBLIC
International Direct Investment Statistics This link opens in a new window
Historical statistics. More Info
Data UB ONLY

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database. More Info
Full-Text UB ONLY
OneSearch This link opens in a new window
OneSearch is your ultimate companion for navigating the vast universe of information within the library's collections, including UB, SUNY, and CUNY materials. OneSearch consolidates your research searching needs into a single, user-friendly interface; whether you seek scholarly articles, literary works, authoritative databases, or other academic resources, OneSearch is your one-stop destination. More Info

UB ONLY
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Google's trial effort to index the scholarly web
More Info
Partial Full-Text PUBLIC
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full-text of the most important journals in the social sciences, humanities, general sciences as well as in the fields of mathematics, botany & ecology. More Info
Full-Text UB ONLY
Statista This link opens in a new window
A global business data platform providing insights and facts across industries and countries. More Info
Full-TextUB ONLY

Access World News This link opens in a new window
Provides the fulltext of many USA and international newspapers.More Info
Full-Text UB ONLY
Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
American ethnic press. More Info
Full-Text UB ONLY
Factiva This link opens in a new window
News, business, the Wall Street Journal & much more. Replaces Dow Jones Interactive. More Info
Full-Text UB ONLY
Independent Voices This link opens in a new window
An Open Access Collection of an Alternative Press. More Info
Full-Text PUBLIC
New York Times Academic Pass for UB Users This link opens in a new window
Digital access to NYTimes.com (1851-present). Account set up and activation required. More Info

Full-Text UB ONLY
Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
A leading newspaper in business and finance. More Info
UB ONLY

Compendex (Engineering Index) This link opens in a new window
Engineering & applied science-related research. More Info
Partial Full-Text UB ONLY
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
One-pass searching of Web of Science citation indexes, BIOSIS Citation Index, Derwent Innovations Index, MEDLINE and more. More Info
Partial Full-Text UB ONLY