Business & Management: Databases A-Z

Last Updated: Dec 16, 2024 8:42 AM

A complete A-Z listing of all business & management related databases.

Databases & Other Web Resources

Business Databases

Access World News This link opens in a new window
Provides the fulltext of many USA and international newspapers.More Info
Full-Text UB ONLY
Business (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive collection of business, trade, and international publications. More Info
Full-Text UB ONLY
Business First of Buffalo This link opens in a new window
Provides coverage of business, finance, and economic topics. More Info
Full-Text UB ONLY
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Business-related research and information. More Info
Partial Full-Text UB ONLY
EconLit This link opens in a new window
Economics-related research. More Info
Partial Full-Text UB ONLY
eMarketer This link opens in a new window
The definitive research source for understanding how digital is transforming marketing, media and commerce. More Info
Full-Text UB ONLY
Factiva This link opens in a new window
News, business, the Wall Street Journal & much more. Replaces Dow Jones Interactive. More Info
Full-Text UB ONLY
Gale Business: Insights This link opens in a new window
Detailed company and industry reports, profiles, and news.More Info
Full-Text UB ONLY
Gale eBooks (formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library) This link opens in a new window
Full-text entries from encyclopedias and reference works published by Gale Group More Info

Full-Text UB ONLY
Gartner Research This link opens in a new window
Full-text of reports and summaries covering trends & best practices in business IT and computer science. Gartner is a research and advisory firm. More Info
Full-Text UB ONLY
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive collection of Industry Market Research. More Info
UB ONLY
International Financial Statistics This link opens in a new window
Contains approximately 32,000 time series covering more than 200 countries and areas. More Info
Data PUBLIC
Mergent Archives This link opens in a new window
Corporate and industry related documents.More Info
UB ONLY
Mergent Intellect This link opens in a new window
Mergent Intellect, formerly Hoover's, includes information on both public and private U.S. companies, Canadian companies, and international companies. More Info
UB ONLY
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Current profiles of U.S. and international publicly-traded companies. More Info
Full-Text UB ONLY
ProQuest Statistical Insight This link opens in a new window
Indexes government publications of the US federal & state governments as well other intergovernmental, trade & professionals organizations. More Info
Data UB ONLY
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
Full text coverage for regional business publications. More Info
Full-Text UB ONLY
S&P NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
Online access to Standard & Poor's publications. More Info
UB ONLY
Social Explorer This link opens in a new window
Demographic information about the United States including historical data back to 1790. More Info
Data UB ONLY
Statista This link opens in a new window
A global business data platform providing insights and facts across industries and countries. More Info
Full-TextUB ONLY

ThomasNet
As of 2006, Thomas Register is online at ThomasNet.com. Search suppliers by company, product, or available CAD drawing. Great source of information on industrial distributors and manufacturers and related services. This website is free to register, search and export results.

Additional Relevant Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database. More Info
Full-Text UB ONLY
APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Psychology, psychiatry, social work & related disciplines. More Info

Partial Full-Text UB ONLY
Emerald Fulltext This link opens in a new window
Journals published by MCB University Press with an emphasis on library science & management. More Info
Partial Full-Text UB ONLY
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full-text of the most important journals in the social sciences, humanities, general sciences as well as in the fields of mathematics, botany & ecology. More Info
Full-Text UB ONLY
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale In Context) This link opens in a new window
Complete one-stop source for information on social issues. More Info
Full-Text UB ONLY
ScienceDirect (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window
Partial Full-Text of all Elsevier published journals. More Info
Partial Full-Text UB ONLY
Social Science Research Network (SSRN) This link opens in a new window
Devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research. More Info
UB ONLY
Social Sciences Citation Index This link opens in a new window
Topical & cited reference searching from ISI Web of Knowledge - select "Full Search" option to limit to this database. More Info
Partial Full-Text UB ONLY
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary citation indexes covering journals, book chapters, and conference papers. More Info
Partial Full-Text UB ONLY
Wharton Research Data Services (WRDS) This link opens in a new window
Financial datasets More Info
Data UB ONLY

Business Librarian

Carolyn Klotzbach-Russell

she/her

Email Me

Contact:

422 Lockwood Library, North Campus

(716) 645-9178